Until further notice, this is...
Bill Heeney's English 404 Blog
Previous
Next

Profile
Guestbook
Rings
Contact

Diaryland
Haloscan

My Pics

Links
Penny Arcade


visitors
The end of an... whatever.
Tuesday, May. 10, 2005,12:15 PM

Goodbye dorm life, hello real life. Sorta. Finally got out of campus housing and got an apartment. Moved in with Paul, one of the guys from the floor at Towers. Lease goes through next summer, so in the likely event I end up having to go to school next spring I'm covered. Now I just gotta worry about him getting sent to Iraq (he's in the National Guard) in the fall, which is also likely.

In Star Wars news, Paul got us tickets to see Episode 3 on opening night, so I guess that's cool. I also got Revenge of the Sith for DS, and it's pretty good. Old-school arcade brawling mixed with some fully 3D space flight that, while somewhat basic, runs at a good speed and gets 'er done. The 3D engine is used in a multi-cart multiplayer mode as well, which lets you play against up to 3 other players or bots. This makes me tingly with thoughts of the possibility of a Rogue Squadron game on the DS. Tingly in my naughty places. Anywho, I also finally found a General Grievous figure too. Yeah, I'm a little old for toys, but you gotta love them zany droids.

Got to drive my brother to the Amtrak station in Galesburg yesterday so he could head back to New York. Man, Galesburg is a shithole. Describing a place as "historic" is just a nice way of saying "we don't like to fix things."

So, I got all my remaining game stuff and the futon packed up, I guess I'll take a shower and get on heading back to Ames.